top of page

Jeff Sandquist Presidential Award of Excellence

Originally the Presidential Award of Excellence, this award is given at the discretion of the MCDA President to someone who contributes exceptional service to MCDA.  Each recipient reveals the qualities of intellectual integrity, commitment to excellence, as well as high musical achievement in the choral hall and on the concert stage.  This award is not necessarily given annually.  It was renamed in 2014.

The Jeff Sandquist Presidential Award Recipients

2023     Jerry Myers

2022     Jana Fox

2021     Connor Scott

2020     Dana Self
2019     Larry Dame
2018     Noel Fulkerson
2017     Tim Arnold
2016     Bruce Dickerson
2015     Tom Lowery
2014     Jeff Sandquist
2013     Sherry Printz
2012     Cheryl Nichols
2011      Greg Gilmore
2010     Larry & Kelly Dame
2009     Janice Bradshaw
2008     Bill Grace
2007     William Grega
2006     Kathy Bhat


bottom of page